BrugesThe seaTubeTube GardenTube Living room 1Tube Living room 0
 
 

Holiday house Tube***** Bruges

Surrounding area

TUBE***** is located in the Zwin polder area and in the Bruges wet- and woodlands. The polder area with its many waterways is ideal for cycling and walking, offering ample opportunity to stop along the way. There is Bruges of course, offering lots of possibilites, but there is a lot more!

 

Unique village house

Village house TUBE***** is located in Dudzele, a suburb of Bruges and a typical polder village just like the nearby village of Lissewege. Dudzele’s original name was as “Duda-seele”, an artificial hill where a shepherd from Friesland called “Duda”, had his first “Seele” or settlement. The ruin of the old Romanesque tower still symbolizes the glorious history.

 

Dudzele

Dudzele is centrally located in the vast northern polders in Bruges’ wet- and woodlands. This unique polder area came into being in the Zwin estuary. Typical of its picturesque landscape are the many marshes and creeks, meadows, fields and drainage canals, bordered by rows of majestic poplars or eye-catching willows.

Dudzele is situated between Bruges and the North Sea. Sluis, Damme, Lissewege, Oostkerke, Hoeke and Lapscheure bear witness to the history of the region. Along pleasant country roads, you can easily cycle to recreational places along the North Sea coast such as Knokke, Duinbergen, Heist, Zeebrugge, Blankenberge , Wenduine and De Haan.

In something over a half hour, you can also cycle to the nature conservancy area “Het Zwin” in Knokke-Heist, to the well-known “Uitkerke Polders” near Blankenberge or to the “Damme Polders ”. There are also nice footpaths that can take you there.

 

Public Transport

“De Lijn” operates a bus service  from Bruges’ Railway Station via Knokke-Heist and Sluis to Breskens (NL) with connections by train and ferry. This bus stops in Dudzele.

BrugesLa merTubeTube JardinTube Living 1Tube Living 0
 
 

Maison de vacances Tube***** Bruges

Environnement

TUBE se situe dans la région des polders du Zwin et dans l'Arrière-Pays de Bruges. Les polders offrent un environnement riche en cours d'eau, idéal pour faire des randonnées cyclistes ou pédestres et avec des arrêts agréables. Et en tant que ville de la culture, Bruges offre bien évidemment aussi de nombreuses possibilités, mais il y plus…

 

Maison de village unique

La maison de village TUBE***** est située à Dudzele, tout comme la la commune avoisinante de Lissewege un village de polder typique qui fait partie de Bruges. Le nom Dudzele est dérivé de « Duda-seele », une colline artificielle sur laquelle le berger frison « Duda » avait sa demeure ou « Seele » La ruine de l’ancienne tour romane symbolise aujourd’hui le passé glorieux du village.

 

Dudzele

Le village de Dudzele est centralement situé dans les polders de l’arrière-pays au nord de Bruges. Cette région unique a été formée dans l’embouchure du Zwin. Le paysage pittoresque est caractérisé par les nombreux lais et ruisseaux, pâturages plats, champs et canaux de dérivation, bordés de peupliers majestueux ou de saules têtards  remarquables.

Dudzele est situé entre la ville de Bruges et la Mer du Nord.  Sluis, Damme, Lissewege, Oostkerke, Hoeke et Lapscheure sont des témoins du riche passé de la region. Les nombreuses routes de campagne invitent à des randonnées à bicyclette qui vous mèneront à des stations balnéaires comme Knokke, Duinbergen, Heist, Zeebrugge, Blankenberge, Wenduine ou le Coq sur Mer.

Vous pouvez aussi prendre votre vélo pour vous rendre, en une bonne demi-heure,  à la réserve naturelle du Zwin, aux fameux « Polders  d’Uitkerke» près de Blankenberge ou aux « Polders de Damme». Vous pouvez aussi faire de nombreuses randonnées pédestres.

 

Transport Public

Les autobus de « De Lijn » assurent la correspondance entre la Gare SNCB de Bruges et Breskens (NL) avec des arrêts à Knokke-Heist  et Sluis.  Il y  a une correspondance avec les trains et les ferrys. Les bus s’arrêtent aussi à Dudzele.